Silver Economy Award for ICT-related product and service innovations


The Silver Economy Awards is a new initiative to reward ICT-based innovative solutions that improve the lives of European seniors and support the growth of the European Silver Economy.

Serving as a catalyst to stimulate a sustainable Europe-wide digital Silver Economy movement, the Awards promote and reward innovative and creative ideas that have proven benefits for people aged 50 and above. The call for applications opens on 8 June 2017 and deadline for receiving applications is on 15 November 2017.

Applying will promote your innovations, as all applicants will benefit from online publication on the Silver Economy website after the winners are selected.

The Silver Economy Awards consists of three award categories:
- Public Authority
- Non-for-profit organisation
- For-profit organisation

Some webinars have been organised for all those who are interested in submitting an application, i.e. public authorities (e.g. city, town, region, province), non-for profit actors (e.g. civil society organisation, university) and for-profit actors (e.g. entrepreneurs, service providers, SMEs).

You can get further information and apply here:

   SEEDWebinarinvitation20170621download/preview this file

EUROCITIES staff contact

Gabriel Jacqmin