CIVITAS awards 2014 open now

  • mobility

Apply by 14 July for the chance to showcase your sustainable urban mobility initiative

The CIVITAS awards 2014 are now open. The awards are an opportunity for CIVITAS Forum member cities to highlight their most ambitious, innovative and successful efforts in the field of sustainable urban mobility. 

Applications for the awards can be submitted in three categories:

  • technical innovation
  • public participation
  • CIVITAS city of the year 

The awards celebrate best practice examples of policy making and action. The winning projects are given pan-European media coverage, visibility on CIVITAS promotional material and its website, and invitations to conferences and workshops organised by DG MOVE on sustainable mobility. The idea is also that the winning projects should serve as an inspiration to other cities. 

All cities that have signed the CIVITAS declaration and are members of the CIVITAS Forum network can apply by 14 July.

The awards ceremony will take place during the next CIVITAS forum in Casablanca, Morocco, on 26 September.

For more information, and to apply, click here

EUROCITIES staff contact

Melanie Leroy